Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    30
    Check the attached log file, 1st i ran the server and then accessed demo page, i got the following error [http://www.mydemos.com/demos/stocklistdemo]
    Code:
    Unable to connect
              Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at www.mydemos.com.
    2nd time i ran the server & .NET adapter, then default demo pages and my custom page is also working check the log file attached with this thread.
    adapters.xml which i haved used to run my .NET dataadapter

    code that i modified in misc.js which is located @ LS_Folder/pages/MyRnD/commons/custom"
    Code:
    pushPage.context.setDebugAlertsOnClientError(true);
      pushPage.context.setDomain("mydemos.com");
    
     lsEngine.connection.setLSHost("push.mydemos.com");
          lsEngine.connection.setLSPort(null);
          lsEngine.connection.setAdapterName("MYRND");
    
       pushPage.createEngine("RemoteDotNetCommonEngine", lsLibPath, "SHARE_SESSION", true);
      } else {
        pushPage.seekEngine("DemoCommonEngine", existingMasterRef);
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	folderstructure.JPG 
Views:	1060 
Size:	21.7 KB 
ID:	92  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    hi,

    you can see in the log that the first time you launched the server it never started listening for client connections, that's why firefox wasn't able to connect to it.

    in your first run you didn't start the .NET adapter but you did not remove the java adapter that was waiting to act as a bridge between your remote .NET adapter and the server, so the server didn't finish its startup process as it was waiting for all the configured adapters to finish their startup processes (the java code that waits for .NET remote adapter is a java data adapter)

    It is possible to let such java adapter declare itself started (and so releasing the server from waiting) using the RobustNetworkedDataProvider instead of using the NetworkedDataProvider.
    If interested see LS_HOME/DOCS-SDKs/sdk_adapter_remoting_infrastructure/conf/sockets(robust)/adapters.xml inline comments for details.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    30

    after changing the adapter_class to RobustNetworkedDataProvider, it worked fine

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 29th, 2011, 08:56 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 20th, 2009, 10:38 AM
  3. Problem running JMS stocks demo
    By mnenchev in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 10th, 2009, 03:22 PM
  4. Problem in running the demo exe
    By Preethu in forum Adapter SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 8th, 2009, 02:41 PM
  5. Problem running Flex examples
    By markgoldin in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 26th, 2008, 08:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:14 PM.