Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: Bind Error

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sdfsdf
    Posts
    4

    ER Bind Error with IE 7

    Hi,

    Im facign a similar problem when i try to run the demo stocklist application externally using tomcat.Whn i try to access the index page i get an alert 'ER Bind unable to find engine.Check configurations.The same same page works fine with Firefox. Has anyone encountered a similar problem? Please reply if yes.

    Cheers,

    AN

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Hi,

    Which browser shows you the error?
    Are you talking about the framed version or the single frame version?
    Did you follow the "external deployment" section of the README.TXT located under /Lightstreamer/DOCS-SDKs/sdk_client_web/examples/StockListDemo ?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sdfsdf
    Posts
    4
    Hi,

    I'm getting ther error in Internet Explorer 7. I did follow the instructions given under external deployment.I'm using the single framed version.

  4. #4
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Hi,

    could you check this demo: http://app.lightstreamer.com/_StockL...ple/index.html with your IE7?

    Is this working?
    Do you see some javascript exceptions?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sdfsdf
    Posts
    4
    Hi,
    I can access the url given in IE7.
    Is it some configuration problem with my code
    var lsPage = new PushPage();
    //lsPage.context.setDebugAlertsOnClientError(false);
    lsPage.context.setDomain("mycomp.co.in");
    lsPage.onEngineCreation = startEngine;
    lsPage.bind();
    alert('create engine');
    lsPage.createEngine("SLEngine", "ls/");
    //starting subscribing first 15 stocks
    changePage(1);

    function startEngine(eng) {
    eng.context.setDebugAlertsOnClientError(true);
    eng.policy.setMaxBandwidth(30);
    eng.policy.setIdleTimeout(30000);
    eng.policy.setPollingInterval(1000);
    eng.connection.setLSHost("mycomp.co.in");
    eng.connection.setLSPort(9990);
    eng.connection.setAdapterName("STOCKLISTDEMO");
    eng.changeStatus("STREAMING");

  6. #6
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Hi,

    you are in a particular case where the domain set is equal to Lightstreamer host.
    Please take a look at the documentation of the setDomain method, you will find some info there.

    NOTE: I've deleted the application at http://app.lightstreamer.com/_StockL...ple/index.html

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    sdfsdf
    Posts
    4
    Hi,

    Changed the domain name to null.It works fine now.
    Thanks

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 26th, 2010, 04:09 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 6th, 2008, 11:05 AM
  3. ER bind problem
    By gerald.logor in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 18th, 2008, 08:46 AM
  4. ER bind Unable to find the Engine
    By eduramires in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 4th, 2008, 09:14 AM
  5. ER bind Unable to find the Engine
    By eduramires in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 29th, 2008, 05:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:29 PM.